CCSP - Certified Cloud Security Professional

Reference CCSP

Length 5 days

Modality Formations catalogue


SKU: CCSP Categories: ,

target Objectives

The topics included in the CCSP Common Body of Knowledge (CBK) ensure its relevancy across all disciplines in the field of cloud security. Successful candidates are competent in the following 6 domains:

Cloud concepts, Architecture and Design
Cloud Data Security
Cloud Platform & Infrastructure Security
Cloud Application Security
Cloud Security Operations
Legal, Risk and Compliance

tablet Prerequistes

Good knowledge of English since it is advisable to take the certification exam in English.

At least five years of professional experience in information security and a minimum of one year in one of the six CCSP domains mentioned above.

You can meet one year of professional experience in one of six CCSP domains if you have CSA CCSK certification.

You can meet all the prerequisites of professional experience if you have the CISSP certification.

A candidate who does not have the required experience to become a CCSP can become an ISC2 Associate by passing the CCSP exam. The (ISC)2 Associate will then have six years to acquire the five years of required experience.

check Description

This 5-day course will prepare you for the CCSP Certified Cloud Security Professional Exam, which covers the entire (ISC)2 CCSP CBK - Common Body of Knowledge.

(ISC)2 developed the CCSP credential to ensure that cloud security professionals have the required knowledge, skills and abilities in cloud security design, implementation, architecture, operations, controls, and compliance with regulated frameworks.

check user Audience profile

Responsible for the security of the information systems.

Responsible for the management system according to ISO 27001.


Director of Security

Information Security Officer

IT Director/Manager

Business security manager

Enterprise Architect, Network Architect, Security Administrator, Security Analyst, Security Architect.

Security Auditor, Security Consultant, Security Engineer, Security Manager, Security Systems Engineer, Systems Architect, Systems Engineer.

Discover lesson plan

Domain 1: Cloud concept, Architecture and Design

Understand cloud Computing Concepts
Describe Cloud Reference Architecture
Understand Security Concepts Relevant to Cloud Computing
Understand the Design Principles of Secure Cloud Computing
Evaluate Cloud Service Providers

Domain 2: Cloud Data Security

Articulate Legal requirements and Unique Risks within the Cloud Environment
Support Digital Forensics
Understand Privacy Issues
Understand Audit Process, Methodologies, and Required Adaptations for a Cloud Environment
Understand Implications of Cloud to Enterprise Risk Management
Understand Outsourcing and Cloud Contract Design

Domain 3: Cloud Platforms and Infrastructure Security

Cloud Data Security Concepts
Design and Implement Cloud Data Storage Architectures
Design and Apply Data Security Technologies and Strategies
Understand and Implement Data Discovery and Classification Technologies
Design and Implement Information Rights Management (IRM)
Plan and Implement Data Retention, Deletion, and Archival Policies
Design and Implement Auditability, Traceability, and Accountability of Data Events

Domain 4: Cloud Application Security

Comprehend Cloud Infrastructure Components
Secure Cloud Data Center Design
Analyze Risks Associated with Cloud Infrastructure
Design and Plan Security controls for Physical and Logical Cloud Infrastructure
Design Appropriate Identity and Access Management (IAM) solutions
Plan Disaster Recovery (DR) and Business Continuity (BC)

Domain 5: Cloud Security Operations

Discuss Training and Awareness for Application Security
Describe the Secure Software Development Lifecycle (SDLC) process
Apply the Secure Software Development Lifecycle (SDLC)
Apply Cloud Software Assurance and Validation
Use Verified Source Software
Explain the Specifics of a Cloud Application Architecture

Domain 6: Legal, Risk and Compliance

Operate and Manage Physical and Logical Infrastructure for Cloud Environment
Implement Operational Controls and Standards
Manage Communication with Relevant Parties
Manage Security Operations

Preparation to the Exam

Duration of the exam: 3 hours

Number of questions: 125

Types of questions: Multiple Choice

Pass Mark: 700 out of 1000 points

Available Language: English

Exam Center: Pearson View Testing Center